That love.

IMG_0229

 

After ages I got reminded of how special I am to someone. That someone being my husband! Since we have now become THREE, with the little one soon to come into our lives, I have started writing a book for it. The book is going to have all that the baby has been surrounded with or experienced with me. When he/she turns 13 or 18, I plan to present it. I wish someone had recorded all of the important events when I was in my mamma’s belly.

So yesterday I asked my husband to write a few lines about me as an introduction for the baby as I did for him. I thought it was better for us to introduce ourselves through each other. He made time and wrote it today when he was at work. When he returned he kept asking me to read it and since I was busy in the kitchen, I took a while before I sat down to read. When I read what he wrote, my eyes were so moist and my heart warm. He is a man of a few words and seldom expresses his feelings, so the baby book was like a catalyst. I felt so amazing inside and I haven’t felt this way in a long time.

I just want my readers to know that LOVE comes in small packages. It never dies, only lives with you till the end of time. You just have to find it in you to believe in that love. There are moments when you feel like it doesn’t exist or it has faded, but moments like these tell you that it never really went away. So, go on and tell your love what they mean to you and make their day 🙂

Leave a Reply

